You wanted proof?

A little while ago I published my theory about lemons and their importance to the small business entrepreneur. You may remember that I highlighted the frequent instances of lemons being sold alongside apparently unrelated other goods, such as hats and scarves and gloves.

I suggested that this was a new and innovative marketing ploy, with lemons as the lure.

Several readers disagreed with my theory and suggested that there is a connection between lemons and winter clothing because lemons are traditionally used in hot drinks to help people suffering from colds. I thought about this and it made sense.

However……………..

Today, I saw a lady who sells plastic bags and……lemons. As far as I know there is no connection between plastic bags and cold weather and there are far too many plastic bags for customers who buy the lady’s lemons.

Conclusive proof of the allure of lemons in the retail sector.

I rest my case.

Here is the link to my earlier post:

https://bassasblog.wordpress.com/2011/11/08/would-you-like-lemon-with-your-socks/

It’s art!

I sensed something was different when I woke this morning and I immediately alerted the tall person so that we could both investigate. It took him a little while to respond to my wake up barks but eventually he emerged from the bedroom and followed me to the back door.

When we opened the door we discovered that it was snowing! I looked up at the tall person, expecting some appreciation for waking him at 6.00 a.m. to share this magical moment, but he was still at his pre-coffee stage and not very communicative.

I went outside to enjoy the snow and crisp winter air and he went inside to enjoy a cup of strong coffee.

The little person was as excited as me when he woke up and saw the snow.

His school is on top of a mountain on the other side of the city and snow always falls thickly there.

Snowballs and anthropomorphic snow sculptures (snowmen) for you today little person!

When the school bus arrived the tall person took the little person down to the street and took this picture of their footprints on the steps.

It would have been nice to have my paw print next to their footprints but the tall person said the steps might be too slippery for me.

He said he would clear the snow before we went on our morning walk.

Thank you kind tall person.

I watched them both from the veranda and when the tall person returned I went inside.

Knowing that the tall person likes taking pictures of footprints I made some on the hall floor for him to photograph.

Hmm, De was not very happy.

Somehow I don’t think she appreciates art as much as the tall person and me.