It’s art!

I sensed something was different when I woke this morning and I immediately alerted the tall person so that we could both investigate. It took him a little while to respond to my wake up barks but eventually he emerged from the bedroom and followed me to the back door.

When we opened the door we discovered that it was snowing! I looked up at the tall person, expecting some appreciation for waking him at 6.00 a.m. to share this magical moment, but he was still at his pre-coffee stage and not very communicative.

I went outside to enjoy the snow and crisp winter air and he went inside to enjoy a cup of strong coffee.

The little person was as excited as me when he woke up and saw the snow.

His school is on top of a mountain on the other side of the city and snow always falls thickly there.

Snowballs and anthropomorphic snow sculptures (snowmen) for you today little person!

When the school bus arrived the tall person took the little person down to the street and took this picture of their footprints on the steps.

It would have been nice to have my paw print next to their footprints but the tall person said the steps might be too slippery for me.

He said he would clear the snow before we went on our morning walk.

Thank you kind tall person.

I watched them both from the veranda and when the tall person returned I went inside.

Knowing that the tall person likes taking pictures of footprints I made some on the hall floor for him to photograph.

Hmm, De was not very happy.

Somehow I don’t think she appreciates art as much as the tall person and me.

24 thoughts on “It’s art!

  1. Bassa, you sure have a flair for the arts. I especially love doggie pawprints—I find them adorably cute. Our Miss Maple can only stare with amazement at your snow art photos… she doesn’t know what snow is… well, unless climate change takes a turn for the worse and it starts to snow in the tropics!

  2. Wow, already snowing!!! Great! I love to make a first step in fresh snow and to leave my powprints alot! Like your tall person, mom always goes out with a camera to take photos of me walking on the snows! I also love making “shaved ices with MY lemon(!!!) syrup on the top”!!! Woo woo!

  3. Yay, snow! Your Georgian weather sounds great. Here in North Carolina we seem to go for a couple of years with very little snow, but then we’ll have a big storm or two (like last year). Keep up the art, stay warm and have fun, Bassa 🙂

  4. I love snow, but we don’t have it where I live. We have to drive to see it. I don’t have a thick coat like you, Bassa, but I have a fluffy undercoat and as long as I’m playing, I keep warm.

    • I hope you don’t have to drive a long way to see snow Lola. I have a fluffy undercoat and a fluffy topcoat so I never get cold. I have to be careful in the hot summer though.

  5. Too bad you can’t frame and hang that first piece of art it is great! Enjoy your walks in the snow sweet Bassa. Hugs and nose kisses

  6. Bassa, looking at the various photos of you on this blog, I am guessing you have some big footprints! That may be why De was not happy about it. 🙂 But I bet those big paws are helpful for your walks in the snow. I hope you and the little person get enough snow to build a snowman (I made a snow dog one year, which was a lot of fun).

  7. Great artwork!!!! Trevor here loves to create artwork in the snow too…. only his is yellow so it is not appropriate to post pictures of! LOL How much snow do you get in Georgia each year? We average around 90-100 inches here during the winter. Great pictures, great art and great blog! 🙂

  8. Snow!!! I only get to see it when I travel. Thanks for sharing these pictures, Bassa.

    And I can see why De was not so pleased with your artwork on the hall floor.

Leave a Reply

