The Berber barber

On my walk through the neighborhood today I saw this.

imag3587

I pointed the sign out to the tall person who told me that Berbers are an ethnic group indigenous to North Africa and their culture probably dates back more than 4,000 years.

Oh, because of the scissors and combs I thought it was a misspelling of ‘barber’.

And do all Berber men have white beards and dark hair like the man in the picture I asked.

The tall person smiled and told me that such a hair color combination was unusual but he really didn’t know if it was a distinctive characteristic of Berber men.

Hmm. I don’t recall noticing any Berbers in Tbilisi and I suspect that Mustafa is not very busy.

1 facebook-logo-ga (1)Click on the logo to visit Bassa on Facebook. Click LIKE on the page and become a friend of Bassa.

 

One thought on “The Berber barber

Leave a comment