Think of it as free advertising

We saw ladies selling lemons and clothing today. I think one of the ladies noticed that the tall person was taking a photograph.

I imagined the hushed conversation:

Lady who sells lemons, “Shush, don’t look now but it’s that tall person again. You know, the one who keeps taking pictures of lemons.”

Lady who sells clothes, “Yes, I saw him taking photographs in the market. He is obsessed with lemons”.

Lady who sells lemons, “Well, my lemons are very fine but I don’t understand why he never buys any”.

Lady who sells clothes, “I would say something but he has that big Caucasian Shepherd dog with him”.

Lady who sells lemons, “Don’t worry about the dog, that’s Bassa. I’ve seen her on the internet”.

Lady who sells clothes, “Ah, will our picture be on the internet then”?

Lady who sells lemons, “Yes, just smile at the camera and think of it as free advertising”.

16 thoughts on “Think of it as free advertising

  1. LOL! Those are smart women! Free advertizing… now all they need to do is set up a shipping area and ship those Lemons around the world! 🙂 I really love the things I see in Georgia witha ll the people finding ways to make money using their ingenuity! Keep up the wonderful posts!

    Your friends,
    The Collies and chuck 🙂

  2. Now that the ladies mentioned it, I realize your Tall Person IS kind of obsessed with lemons! What is up with that? Be careful, Bassa. I licked a lemon once and my tongue popped in and out of my mouth a hundred times trying to make the taste go away.

    Love and a hundred lemon licks,
    C

  3. ROFL!!! Bassa, your tall person is sooooooo funny!!!! I think that he has a talent to be a playwright!!! 🙂

  4. Those ladies better get prepared. With all the free advertising they are getting they better have lots of lemons and lots of clothes. Mumsy could use some of those lemons, she has been wanting to make a lemon cake. Hugs and nose kisses sweet Bassa

Leave a Reply

