Der zweite Liebster!

I have been catching up on reading the blogs that I follow and was very pleased to see so many of my blogging friends had received awards over the last few days. I had a lovely time writing my congratulations and saying that they deserve many more!

After I had read all of the latest posts, I turned my attention to my own blog to respond to comments made on my posts and KER-SPLOOSH! My new blogging friend Dante Alighieri (aka The Travelin’ Boy) had written to me to say that he had awarded me my second Liebster Blog Award! KAPOW!

Thank you Dante! For those of you who have not yet met Dante Alighieri, he is a four year old Malti-Poo who lives in Florida.

Dante told me that the Liebster Blog Award is intended to recognize worthy, lesser known blogs (with less than 200 followers) and to help expose their work. What a great idea!

You may know that Liebster is German word meaning dearest, so the Liebster Blog Award means Dearest Blog Award, which I think is very lovely.

Here is the link to Dante’s post about the Liebster Blog Awards:

http://thedantediaries.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/im-totally-barkless-really/

You may recognise several or all of the other award recipients. If not, do check them out.

The rules for the Liebster Award are:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.

2. Reveal your top five picks {with less than 200 readers} and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favourite up-and-coming bloggers and keep it going!

Now, I need to pass on the awards to five blogger friends.

Tylersat99

This blog is about the wonderful walks of two adorable dogs, Mica and Lexie. Absolutely beautiful surroundings to explore. They are so lucky! Go on a walk with them!

http://tylersat99.wordpress.com/

Shary Hover

Shary is a full time writer who lives in San Diego with her husband Bruce and her dog Lola. Her latest project is a novel about a lonely girl who adopts a dog and finds a circle of human friends at the local dog park. Lola is Shary’s constant companion and often writes guest posts on her mom’s blog. Check out Shary’s blog. It’s great!

http://sharyhover.com/

B0ng0

B0ng0 came from a dog-shelter in Bosnia at the age of 6 months to live with a new family in Austria and later moved with them to Germany. B0ng0 lives with one of my very special blogging friends Puzzle. Don’t be deterred by the predominately German text in the posts – it is sometimes in English and there is a facility for a googlish translation. It is a great blog with very lovely pictures.

http://b0ng0.wordpress.com/

TBN Ranch

This amazing blog is written by Amy Elizabeth who lives on the Tilden Bar None Ranch in Phoenix, Arizona. I have learned so much about ranch life from this blog and have received a very thorough education in the care of chickens! It’s a great blog with beautiful poetry, pictures, recipes and much much more. Check it out at:

http://tbnranch.com/

Jodistone

Jodi writes about her life with her two dogs, Sampson and Delilah. On the 1 December her blog was one year old and in all that time she had posted every single day except one. She had a good excuse though – it was the day after her granddaughter was born and she was taking care of her grandson. Jodi is a natural writer and a great storyteller. I know you will enjoy her blog as much as I do.

http://jodistone.wordpress.com/

Congratulations to my 5 blogger friends. ZOWIE! You fully deserve this award!

P.S. You may have noticed some Batman terminology (original series) in this post. I was watching one episode on TV today and was very impressed with the visual effects! KER-PLOP!

He can read my mind (part 2)

I like apples a lot. In fact I love them. De’s father brought us a big bag of them recently and we have all been having an apple a day.

The tall person says that ‘an apple a day keeps the doctor away’. Hmm, they must have the same effect as garlic on vampires.

Anyway, the tall person was at his computer eating slices of a juicy apple. I had eaten mine.

I sat and watched him for a while, hoping that he would share.

I waited and waited until there was one slice left.

Surely he would give me that last slice.

I waited.

He picked it up but instead of giving it to me I watched in disbelief as his hand began to move towards his mouth.

In an instant I pushed my head under his arm and grabbed the slice of apple.

Ha! I thought you could read my mind tall person.

He smiled in such a way that I knew he knew what I was going to do.

You are so tricky tall person.

And you are so predictable I heard him say.

He can read my mind!

I have suspected for some time that the tall person can read my mind. Why do I suspect this? Well, he often anticipates what I want and what I will do. This can be quite useful if I am hungry or want to go out or I want the channel changed on the TV – you may recall that I’m not allowed to use the remote control after an over enthuisiastic taste test on the previous one.

However, it can work against me if I try to undertake any “unauthorized action”. This phrase covers a wide range of activities deemed unacceptable by the tall person, including drinking from the toilet, which I’ve never really understood.

Well, what he doesn’t know is that I can read his mind. Wait, I’ve got to think this through. If he can read my mind does that mean he knows I can read his mind? I shall try a little experiment. He is sitting watching the television. Do you know what I am thinking tall person?

“Yes I do”.

He didn’t even look away from the television!

How embarrassing!

Before I could even finish thinking what I was thinking he told me that when people and animals are very close their senses and emotions become attuned to each other.

He explained that we all project what we are thinking through body language, facial expressions and mood. Sometimes this is very subtle so only people and animals who have a very close connection with each other can interpret it.

Hmm, so you can’t actually read my mind tall person?

He looked at me and smiled. “I’m still not allowing you to drink from the toilet”.

How did he know I was thinking that!