He can read my mind!

I have suspected for some time that the tall person can read my mind. Why do I suspect this? Well, he often anticipates what I want and what I will do. This can be quite useful if I am hungry or want to go out or I want the channel changed on the TV – you may recall that I’m not allowed to use the remote control after an over enthuisiastic taste test on the previous one.

However, it can work against me if I try to undertake any “unauthorized action”. This phrase covers a wide range of activities deemed unacceptable by the tall person, including drinking from the toilet, which I’ve never really understood.

Well, what he doesn’t know is that I can read his mind. Wait, I’ve got to think this through. If he can read my mind does that mean he knows I can read his mind? I shall try a little experiment. He is sitting watching the television. Do you know what I am thinking tall person?

“Yes I do”.

He didn’t even look away from the television!

How embarrassing!

Before I could even finish thinking what I was thinking he told me that when people and animals are very close their senses and emotions become attuned to each other.

He explained that we all project what we are thinking through body language, facial expressions and mood. Sometimes this is very subtle so only people and animals who have a very close connection with each other can interpret it.

Hmm, so you can’t actually read my mind tall person?

He looked at me and smiled. “I’m still not allowing you to drink from the toilet”.

How did he know I was thinking that!

20 thoughts on “He can read my mind!

  1. LOL!!! Too funny! Just to back up the tall person I can tell you we can tell by many things what you are thinking. Also, once we know you well we know what you are thinking. No Bassa, if you do not think about drinking from the toilet and go to do it he will not be fooled! 🙂 LOL….. By the way, the Collies say the toiled has the best water and they do not understand why they cannot drink from it either! Great post, I loved it! 🙂

  2. Our family almost always knows what we’re thinking. However, just to keep them on their toes, sometimes we do something completely unexpected. Usually gets us a big laugh. Ha! Ha! 🙂 Love, the Berner Girls

  3. OMD Bassa! Please don’t drink from the toilet! You look very elegant lady, so I can’t imagine you doing that!!! BOL! 🙂

  4. Awww, sweet Bassa your thinking picture is just adorable. This mind reading stuff is interesting…seems like your tall person is reading yours so be careful what you think on. Hugs and nose kisses

  5. Our dogs needed their water bowl filled the other day; I didn’t know it but Kayla did. Bassa you will not understand this, but the tall person will understand my horror when I realized that rather than put fresh water in the correct water bowl, Kayla was simply making sure that Mandy and Darwin took proper turns at the toilet bowl so they wouldn’t get in a fight! Truly, there is never a dull moment at my house.

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com
    http://www.thefootballnovice.com

Leave a Reply

