Tree people found in Tbilisi

Yesterday, the tall person showed me photographs he had taken of the recent Independence Day celebrations. One particular photograph caught my eye.

tree people

I remarked to the tall person that I had never seen tree people before and it was good that they felt confident enough to climb down from their leafy home and participate in the celebrations. One thing troubled me though and I asked the tall person why the tree people were showing a keen interest in a formidable looking rifle.

The tall person smiled and told me that the two men were in fact army snipers in camouflage and not tree people.

Hmm. I think you are partly right tall person. It would make sense that the army would employ tree people, especially as Georgia has many forests and the tree people’s arboreal expertise would be very useful in a conflict with squirrels.

9 thoughts on “Tree people found in Tbilisi

Leave a Reply

