The real magician is light itself

On my walk in the forest yesterday I looked up and saw this.

Trees in Forest

The tall person noticed me looking and he looked too. After a long silence he returned his gaze to me and told me that seeing this reminded him of something the American photographer and painter Edward Steichen once said, “I knew, of course, that trees and plants had roots, stems, bark, branches and foliage that reached up toward the light. But I was coming to realize that the real magician was light itself” .

15 thoughts on “The real magician is light itself

  1. Ahh, Bassa… the magic is in you, the tall person, the short person, and all those who care to see it. Our world is full of beauty, but some people never see the beauty of the miracles all around us. I’m so glad you share this with us, your readers!

  2. I watch the sky a lot, ever since I saw a blimp and freaked out. This story makes me feel better. Maybe I’m looking at the magic, and not watching for another blimp to be afraid of… Thanks, B. I like magic. I hate blimps.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. How beautiful, Bassa. A good reminder to me to look up and enjoy the world a bit more when Lola Pug and I are out for a walk. Lots of love,

    Lola Pug’s Mama

  4. Thank you sweet Bassa for sharing that gorgeous picture and scene with us. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

