Giant pumpkin grown in Tbilisi!

Tall person planted pumpkin seeds earlier this year and today I watched him harvest his ‘crop’.

I asked him if the use of the word “crop” was appropriate when referring to a single vegetable but he didn’t reply.

Anyway, I know he is immensely proud of his giant pumpkin and I must admit it does look very impressive.

To show you how gigantic this pumpkin is I photographed it next to a gigantic lemon.

I am sure that the tall person will be very pleased that I have shared his giant pumpkin with the world.

21 thoughts on “Giant pumpkin grown in Tbilisi!

  1. Maybe tall person should have waited a little longer to harvest–or maybe it didn’t matter. Lovely veggie! And you are a good and supportive friend. LOL

  2. It’s very hard to type when one is laughing so hard, but I’ll try. First off, it is a fact that I, myself did not grow a single fruit or vegetable this year. Having admitted that, I will say that if I had, I would have been, uh, well, ah, honored, yes that’s it, honored to have produced this fine piece of produce. It is 100% more than I harvested!

  3. Oh dear, I’m laughing so hard I can barely type. A “crop” of one “gigantic” pumpkin the size of a lemon. 😀 😀 😀 Well, I will say that it is more than I’ve ever managed to grow, so I am thoroughly impressed!

Leave a Reply

