A long way from Arkansas

On my walk through the neighborhood this morning I found this truck.

I asked the tall person what ACT 146 meant and he thought for a few moments and then told me that it probably refers to Act 146 of the 2009 Regular Session of the U.S. State of Arkansas General Assembly which provides options for the agricultural industry to use more fuel efficient vehicles to reduce costs.

Oh, I thought it may have referred to the U.S. State of Michigan ACT 146 of 2000 which provides for the establishment of obsolete property rehabilitation districts in certain local governmental units.

I mentioned it to Barnaby when I got home and he said it is probably just a licence plate number.

Hmm, your knowledge of U.S. State Law is severely lacking Barnaby.

14 thoughts on “A long way from Arkansas

  1. Wow, sweet Bassa if that truck is from here in Arkansas I wish I had known it was headed your way. I could have maybe gotten a ride and come to visit you and your wonderful Georgia. One another note…that truck must run a lot better than it looks to have made that long trip. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. *jaw drops* Here comes Ginger however…. she says it could be the state of Georgia’s 2000 act 146 that is the Volunteer in Medicine act…..
    sigh… only Ginger….. Great post and way to keep up on that US law.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

