Art can be enjoyed by everyone – except by the tall person.

On my walk through the neighborhood today I noticed further evidence of the popularity of street art.

I sat on the sidewalk for a while to reflect upon the artist’s message but I must confess that the meaning eluded me.

I pointed it out to the tall person and he told me that the road is being repaired. This explanation helped me to understand the meaning of this bold piece of art. Clearly, the artist is reminding us that our lives may appear calm on the surface but it is merely a veneer.  Beneath lies the rocky path of our journey that each of us tries to conceal.

I mentioned this to the tall person and he told me that they are repairing the road.

Hmm, you just don’t get it do you tall person?

17 thoughts on “Art can be enjoyed by everyone – except by the tall person.

  1. We guess clever minds think alike sweet Bassa. We get it! We think that is a very unique piece of art too. We see recycling going on in this piece of art and that is good. Hugs and nose kisses

  2. You are such a dog of discernment – amazing you think so metaphorically, but then you are from Georgia, the land of heavenly architecture and food and I am surel a plethora of many items to wondrous to count.

Leave a Reply

