New macabre sport being practiced in my neighborhood!

On my walk through the neighborhood this morning I saw this.

Minutes later, I found this.

Yes, I know it’s unbelievably shocking but it’s obvious that this poor turtle had been completely flattened by the mini steamroller.

It seems that a new macabre ‘sport’ is being practiced in my neighborhood.

I suppose that using a slow moving steamroller to hunt these poor laggard creatures is intended to even the odds.

I pointed it out to the tall person and he smiled and said it was an old tree stump.

Hmm, I’m nearly two years old tall person – you can’t keep shielding me from the harsh realities of life.

19 thoughts on “New macabre sport being practiced in my neighborhood!

  1. Ha! Bassa, you’ve got a good eye. That is definitely a turtle. I wonder if it’s Mom’s old turtle named Mr. Speedy. I’ve been wondering what happened to him….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. So sorry for the turtle, Bassa! I think the tall person want to keep you as innocent as he can from the from the cruelties out there. Don’t judge him too harshly. Our peeps do the best they can under the circumstances. I mean, they’re only human, right?

  3. That sure looks look a flattened turtle to us sweet Bassa. Run, turtles run, run for your life!! Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

