You make me shine!

Bassa’s Blog is one year old today!

One year ago I placed a tentative paw on the keyboard to begin recording my daily adventures with tall person as we explore our neighborhood in Tbilisi in the Republic of Georgia.

We have seen and shared so many amazing things that we have discovered on our walks. Tall person has shown me that everything is interesting if you pause to look.

I hope that everyone who has visited Bassa’s Blog has enjoyed the pictures and little stories.

Along the way, we have have made so many friends and have shared in their daily lives through their amazing blogs. We are honored to be blogging alongside so many talented blogging friends.

To commemorate 52 weeks of blogging we have designed a blogging award to acknowledge 52 blogs that we think are stars of the blogging world.

Bassa’s Blog ‘You Make Me Shine’ Award

We would like to give this award to 52 blogging friends who we think are shining stars:

Collies of the Meadow: http://colliesofthemeadow.wordpress.com/

Just Ramblin’: http://justramblinpier.wordpress.com/

Bumpyroadtobubba: http://bumpyroadtobubba.com/

The Dante Diaries: http://thedantediaries.wordpress.com/

Thriving Pessimist: http://yashikibuta.wordpress.com/

Milka (The Great[est] Dane): http://milkathedane.wordpress.com/

BonesDiary: http://bonesdiary.wordpress.com/

Oregonmike’s98 Blog: http://oregonmike98.wordpress.com/

Lola Pug: http://lolapug.com/

Bongo: http://bongodogblog.com/

Iowa Dog Blog: http://iowadogblog.com/

TBN Ranch: http://tbnranch.com/

Dr Rayya: http://rayyathevet.com/

Puzzle: http://2puzzle4.com/

Tales From the Mom-Sidehttp://workingmomadventures.com/

What I Meant 2 Say: http://whatimeant2say.wordpress.com/

Usyaka: http://usyaka.wordpress.com/

Cupcake Speaks: http://cupcakepetrillo.wordpress.com/

Directionally Impaired: http://directionallyimpaired.wordpress.com/

Doggone Artsy Photography: http://doggoneartsy.com/

Shary Hover: http://sharyhover.com/

Moxie Dogs: http://moxiedogs.com/

Vanilla Bean: http://pinkpixie786.wordpress.com/

Cats & Co: http://catsnco.wordpress.com/

I’ve Been Thinking About: http://misswhiplash.wordpress.com/

Jimmie Chew: http://jimmiechew.wordpress.com/

Jodi Stone: http://jodistone.wordpress.com/

Monica’s Tangled Web: http://monicastangledweb.com/

For the Love of My Dogs: http://loveofmydogs.com/

Misty Shores Chesapeakes: http://mistyshoreschesapeakes.wordpress.com/

Chancy the Gardner: http://chancythegardner.wordpress.com/

Dogdaz: http://dogdaz.com/

Fabulous Flo: http://fabulousflo.wordpress.com/

One Cool Griff: http://onecoolgriff.wordpress.com/

Tylersat99’s Blog: http://tylersat99.com/

Lexi and Jasper – the Great Danes: http://doggyadventures.wordpress.com/

Campfireshadows: http://campfireshadows.wordpress.com/

Greatdaneinfo: http://greatdaneinfo.wordpress.com/

Kofegeek: http://kofegeek.wordpress.com/

Paws to Talk: http://pawstotalk.net/

Lounge Lassie’s World: http://loungelassie.wordpress.com/

Apprehensive Oreo: http://apprehensiveoreo.wordpress.com/

Popcorn: http://fluffypopcorn.com/

Rumpydog: http://rumpydog.com/

Dainty Paws: http://daintypaws.wordpress.com/

Remain Insane: http://therantommenace.wordpress.com/

2 Brown Dawgs: http://2browndawgs.com/

The Misadventures of Misaki: http://themisadventuresofmisaki.wordpress.com/

The (mis)Adventures of Sage: http://sagechronicles.wordpress.com/

Happy Bark Days: http://happybarkdays.com/

Wayward Dogs: http://waywarddogs.com/

Mark It Research: http://markitresearch.wordpress.com/

You are all stars! We would be honored if you would accept this award. There are no rules!

P.S. I take this opportunity to thank the tall person for walking with me and showing me how to see things differently. Good luck with your new blog, Georgia About, tall person:  http://georgiaabout.wordpress.com/