Self defense for cats

You may recall that Barnaby got out of the yard and was attacked by another cat a few weeks ago. Since then he has stayed close to me but last night he went out again and didn’t come home until morning.

I stayed up most of the night waiting for him. When he finally returned home I asked him why he had stayed out all night and he shrugged and said that is what cats do.

I sat him down and reminded him of the dangers on the street. He reminded me that he is bigger now and can take care of himself.

Hmm, youngsters think they know it all.

Anyway, I insisted that he attends my Self Defense for Cats classes. He is doing quite well. In this picture he is demonstrating a lethal stranglehold on the little person’s old teddy bear.

Street teddy bears beware!

17 thoughts on “Self defense for cats

  1. Kill the Teddy!!! Kill the Teddy!!! Stay close to home at night Barnaby… lots of mean animals and ppl out there who might want to hurt you…..
    Lots of collie hugs,
    the collies and chuck 🙂

  2. You are very good at teaching cat defense skills sweet Bassa…we know that because of how fast sweet Barnaby is learning. Keep up the good work so Barnaby will stay safe. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. I’m glad to see Barnaby on your blog, Bassa!
    To be honest, I’ve been worried if something might have happened to him after reading about his injury in outside. What a relief!!! You’re a wonderful sisfur, Bassa! Me too, like Jodi said, I’d love to see his karate chop!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

