House survives 5.8 magnitude scratching!

On my walk through the neighborhood this morning I saw the house that is held up by sticks. Tall person had been worried about it, especially as we had felt the after shocks of a recent 5.8 magnitude earthquake in neighboring Azerbaijan. The tremors had rippled through our house but no damage was caused.

At the time, tall person thought it was the vibrations caused by me rythmically thumping my paw on the floor when I scratch. I must admit the floor does shake when I do that.

Anyway, I am pleased to report that the house that is held up with sticks is still standing, despite the earthquake and my periodic 5.8 magnitude scratching.

10 thoughts on “House survives 5.8 magnitude scratching!

  1. Most interesting set up. I hope those sticks do the trick.

    By the way, Bassa, you might want to add a link on your page to the Tall Person’s new blog, just to make it easier to find. I’m sure he’d appreciate that. 😉

  2. Sweet Bassa we are sure happy all is well at your place after the earthquake and scratching. Glad to see the house that is held up with sticks is still standing too. Happy scratching but no more earthquakes we hope. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

