The blue shoe shoe shop

On my walk through the neighborhood today I found two little shops with no doors. They were side by side and painted in bright colors. I asked the tall person what type of shops they were and he told me that the yellow one sells Khachapuri (Georgian cheese bread) and the green one repairs shoes.

Tall person remembered De saying that she had a pair of black shoes that needed re-heeling so we crossed the road to have a closer look at the shop sign.

Tall person studied the sign for a few moments and then frowned. Yes tall person, I noticed it too – the shop only repairs blue shoes. De’s shoes are black.

All was not lost though. We went to the shop next door and bought some delicious cheese bread.

17 thoughts on “The blue shoe shoe shop

  1. Well, sweet Bassa I guess if you all need shoe repair you will have to buy blue shoes from now on. Cheese bread??? Yum, yum!! Hugs and nose kisses

  2. I would have cheese over shoes any day, although typist would disagree – she is one of these ladies with more shoes than closet space!!! 50 at last count, which is strange as she has less feet than me!!

Leave a Reply

