Tbilisi funambulist defies planners and builds high rise Jacuzzi!

On today’s walk through the neighborhood I found this amazing high rise Jacuzzi.

The only way to reach it appears to be by walking along a thin cable suspended from a nearby telegraph pole.

I can only guess that the bather is unafraid of heights, has no inhibitions about nudity and has amazing balance. Hmm, probably an experienced naked tightrope walker.

I pointed it out to the tall person and he smiled and said it is a water tank and not a tub for an exhibitionist funambulist.

A funambulist? I Googled that when I got home and found out that a funambulist is an acrobat who performs on a tightrope or slack rope.

Anyway, despite the tall person’s attempt to distract me with big words I think my explanation is much more plausible.

15 thoughts on “Tbilisi funambulist defies planners and builds high rise Jacuzzi!

  1. The tall person was is clearly just trying to show off as you knew the real reason and he like all other two legs had been taken in and fooled into thinking it was a water tank!!!

  2. You live in such an interesting neighborhood. On my walks I usually just see rabbits, cats and the occasional coyote.

  3. Bassa, we like your explanation — totally looks like a hottub in the sky! Thank you for the little lesson, too! We also did not know what a funambulist was!!

Leave a Reply

