Dangerous tree captured!

On my walk through the neighborhood today I saw a tree in a cage. It must have done something very wrong to be imprisoned. I wondered why it had not been transferred to a proper tree correctional facility but perhaps the authorities felt that leaving it by the road side would act as a detterent to other trees who might be tempted to misbehave.

I mentioned this to the tall person who told me not to be silly. He said that a cage had been put around the tree to stop it rolling down the steep hill.

Hmm, and I thought my interpretation was far-fetched!

7 thoughts on “Dangerous tree captured!

  1. Break the tree out!!! Freedom!!! That way he can dodge the male dogs who come along to water him. Trevor says he wishes more trees were caged here.. LOL

    God Bless You!
    the collies and chuck 🙂

Leave a Reply

