The baker takes a break from E.R.

We went to the pet shop today because Barnaby and me needed more ‘fuel’. Tall person said that we were both running on empty. That might explain the strange gurgling noises I heard in my tummy this morning!

Anyway, after ‘re-fueling’ we walked further down Marjanishvili Street because the tall person wanted to take some photographs of the beautiful Russian Orthdox church.

Whilst I was waiting for him I noticed a man sitting on a bench. He was dressed all in white, which is probably very comfortable in this hot weather. I have seen people dressed in similar clothes on TV and knew that he must be a medical man, possibly a surgeon.

Wow, he is probably in the middle of a life saving operation and popped outside for a quick break.

I wonder if the man he is talking to is at the head of a queue for operations. He looks very healthy though so perhaps he just stopped to chat with the surgeon.

I pointed the man out to the tall person when he returned from taking photographs of the church and was very surprised when he told me that the man is in fact a baker and not a surgeon.

Hmm, if he is a baker why is he masquerading as a surgeon? That could be very confusing. I’m sure people in need of medical attention would be very surprised to be prescribed a loaf of bread.

12 thoughts on “The baker takes a break from E.R.

  1. Yes, I know what you mean. Words are what confuse me. I used to think a meeting was where people gather to eat meat, so when I heard HR meeting I automatically thought “HR” stands for hot and roasted meats. It’s easy to get words confused!

Leave a Reply

