Too many memories

It was raining this afternoon and then the sun came out so I suggested to Barnaby that we go to the toy room balcony and look for rainbows.

I used to spend a lot of time on the toy room balcony. It overlooks the street and also my neighborhood and has wonderful views of the city of Tbilisi. I liked to sit here with my friend Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot but since he died I haven’t felt like sitting here alone. Too many memories.

Anyway, I was really pleased that I invited Barnaby to the balcony. He really liked it and I liked his company. We didn’t see any rainbows but that didn’t matter. It was just nice being on my balcony with a friend.

 

13 thoughts on “Too many memories

  1. Oh Bassa, I’m very sorry that the toy room balcony reminds you Mr “Crazy” Parrot….I know all of your family have been missing him so much.
    Now I’m glad that Barnaby makes you feel a little better to sit there together. 🙂

  2. We are so happy for you sweet Bassa that you can enjoy the balcony once again and have a friend to enjoy it with you. Love the picture! You and sweet Barnaby are really becoming great buddies. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Bassa, I just love what good friends you and Barnaby have become! I know you miss Mr. Crazy Parrot (who wouldn’t?), but maybe it’s nice to have a more stable pal by your side! 😉

Leave a Reply

