Tbilisi honors little person!

I felt very proud this morning when I saw that a statue of my little person had been erected in my street. It looks exactly like him! What a huge honor!

I’m not sure about the location though. I would have thought that it would have been better to place the statue on the sidewalk instead of the middle of the road. I mentioned this to the tall person and he said that it is not a statue – it is the real little person waiting for the school bus.

Hmm, I’m not so sure – he hasn’t moved. Perhaps he has fallen asleep.

17 thoughts on “Tbilisi honors little person!

  1. The middle of the street is a good location because everyone will have to slow down and they can spend more time looking at the statue – I mean the little person.

  2. Hmmm…I don’t think that it’s easy to stay still like a statue, Bassa. Your little person must have a talent to not move!!! Well done little person!!! 🙂

  3. Bassa, I think you should tell the Tall Person that we think that our little people deserve statues–and so, your little person does, too. Woof! x Berner Girls

  4. You have such a strange and quirky way of looking at things…and then put that quirkiness into words. I love your blog. It makes so little sense that I understand it! Keep them coming my friend, I may have use for you again in new story 🙂

    • Thank you! I have been waiting for these words of understanding for some time. Tall person told me that the Sixth Zen patriarch, Hui Neng, said that “Truth can be compared to the moon and words can be compared to a finger. I can use my finger to point out the moon, but my finger is not the moon, and you don’t need my finger in order to be able to see the moon”.
      If I ever publish a book about Bassa’s view of the world I would like to use your comment.
      I’m looking forward to your next story pardner!

  5. It would seem that the little person might do better to wait for the school bus on the side of the road – rather than in the middle. But maybe drivers are a bit more careful in Tbilisi.

    • Our street is not very busy. After school and in the evenings it becomes a playground for children. I can always hear them laughing and playing, which is lovely.

  6. LOL! What a laugh! HE looks like I used to when I went to school… like this sucks and lets get this over with for I have better things to do! LOL… great post Bassa!

    Your friends,
    the collies and chuck 🙂

Leave a Reply

