Smoking is bad for gorillas

Several days ago the tall person praised me by telling me that I am a lert. I am still unsure what a lert is but he was smiling when he said it so that’s good enough for me. Today, I was surprised by another unfamiliar word, also given in the form of praise. I was told by Anne Alias (is that her real name?) from Mark It Research blog that I was outside of the “norm” and because of this I deserved an award. Thank you Anne Alias (are you sure that is your real name?), any crisis of identity that I may have had has been instantly resolved. I now know I am a lert who is outside of the norm.

This is the link to Anne’s award post.

http://markitresearch.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/creative-chaos/

You will see that Anne Alias has also given the award to 5 other bloggers who are also “outside of the norm”. Like me, each of them is probably a lert too.

You will see from the list of award recipients that Alexander Pseudonym has been given this award – is that his real name? Hmm, I am beginning to suspect that no one uses their real name in the blogging world.

Anyway, the award is called the Creative Chaos Award. Isn’t it cool? I love the colors!

I do hope the gorilla quits smoking soon because smoking is bad for gorillas.

The award comes with a number of rules, questions and requirements that are, given the context of the award, a little “outside of the norm” and I will need some time to consider these. I will do a follow up post as soon as I can.

Thank you so much for giving Bassa’s Blog this amazing award Anne Alias!

8 thoughts on “Smoking is bad for gorillas

Leave a Reply

