Next time I want to be a small very hairy sheriff

I have a hideout deep in my forest on the mountain. I usually go there to play cowboys with the tall person and the little person.

I play the part of a small very hairy horse.

Today, we brought along our saloon gal, De. I stayed close to her to protect her from bears and wolves and bandits.

The little person decided he wanted to make a campfire. Here he is in this picture waiting for his stick to ignite. Hmm, you’ll be waiting a long time little person – you need to rub two sticks together to make fire!

Leaving aside his limited knowledge of firemaking you can see that the little person is superbly equipped to survive in the wild. He has a rifle and binoculars and a bottle of water and a stone to sit on.

The little person decided that if he concentrated very hard his stick might ignite and we would have a nice fire to warm us. Surprisingly, it didn’t work.

He eventually gave up and we decided to head back to the homestead. Tall person unhitched my reins and with a loud “yee ha” I galloped back down the mountain.

I don’t mind playing the part of a small very hairy horse but next time I want to be a small very hairy sheriff, with a shiny badge.

19 thoughts on “Next time I want to be a small very hairy sheriff

  1. Ahaha Bassa, your family are very adventurous!!!! I’m sure you will look gorgeous sheriff with a shiny badge! 🙂

  2. Sweet Bassa we can almost always count on a good laugh or at least a giggle when we stop by. We love your take on things. This was great and the pictures are fantastic! Let us know if you get to play sheriff next time. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. What a wonderful post Bassa! This brought back many memories of my childhood for we used to play cowboys and indians when I was a kid too and toy guns too. However, we never had a pretty saloon girl! 🙂 If you were the Sheriff the criminals would run for their lives once they saw you! We loved seeing the little person concentrating! A wonderful post and I bet when the Tall Person yelled yee-ha everyone got out of your way! 🙂

    Thanks for reminding me!
    God Bless You!
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

Leave a Reply

