Wonderful news from the BBC

Good morning/afternoon/evening/night. Thank you for tuning into the BBC News (Bassa’s Blogging Channel).

This is your good news correspondent, Bassa, reporting from Tbilisi in the Republic of Georgia.

I have just read a wonderful good news story from For the Love of My Dogs blog..

This story tells us about Sony, a Schnauzer, who was dumped at a high-kill shelter.

When Deanna from For the Love of My Dogs blog heard about this she sprang into action!

Read this wonderful rescue story here:

http://loveofmydogs.com/2012/03/02/saving-sony/#comment-1522

You are a hero Deanna!

That’s all folks. Remember, good news makes you feel good. Be part of Bassa’s good news!

13 thoughts on “Wonderful news from the BBC

  1. Thank you for featuring our story on your latest BBC edition, Bassa! Woohoo for SONY!!!!! Thanks for your kind words– we are so happy we were able to save him and my parents can’t wait to meet their new son 🙂

    Have a wonderful day!!

  2. We read that wonderful story sweet Bassa and we are so happy for Sony. Your stories are very nice and we enjoy your BBC reports. Good job! Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Bongo, thanks so much for sharing this wonderful, heart-warming and happy news with us!!! I’m sooo touched to hear that Sony was rescued and will have a lovely forever home. What they did for Sony is pawsome! He is very adorable!!! I feel happy now after reading this lovely post! 🙂

      • OMD! Bassa! I’m terribly sorry that I made a mistake to call your name…..it was ery impolite to have made a mistake of your name….please forgive me, Bassa…I’m very sorry…. *sniff sniff*

  4. That is such great news! The shelter where my people found me was a safe place and I wasn’t in danger there like poor (now lucky) Sony. Still, I’m very glad that they brought me home where I can have my own yard to run in and a soft couch to sleep on.

Leave a Reply

