First impressions

My new kitten, Barnaby, has been here for a couple of days now so I thought I would share my first impressions.

He likes to relax.

He thinks the tall person is his mother and runs to him if I chase him.

He sleeps a lot and prefers to sleep on the tall person’s lap, usually on his back with his paws in the air.

He leaks a lot!

He likes to suck the tall person’s fingers. He does this for a long time and makes a sound like a little bird. The tall person says that it is a suckling reflex. This morning he woke up the tall person by sucking one of his ear lobes!

When he was made they didn’t finish painting him.

He bottom burps when he sleeps and I am sure he smiles when he does it!

I like him. He’s my kind of cat!

19 thoughts on “First impressions

  1. Cute kitty, I wonder if he is sucking because he was too little to leave his mom, or perhaps she was a street cat and he never had any food other than what she provided?

    Cute pictures though, I love when cats sleep on their backs.

  2. I do not even know the way I ended up right here, but I thought this submit was great.

    I don’t understand who you might be however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

  3. I like that phrase that they “didn’t finish painting him.” Your observations are always so sweet, Bassa!

  4. What a happy lil kitty! It is great he and you get along so well Bassa! 🙂 May you all be blessed with long, happy and wonderful lives together!

    Your friends,
    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  5. Now that you have a cat in the family you will find lots more things to blog about. At least when he bothers you, you can complain about him to the world. That’s what I do. Glad you like him though.

Leave a Reply

