I’ve been hugged!

I can’t think of anyone who doesn’t like a hug. I know I do!

Well, Misty Shores Chesapeakes blog hugged me with the HUG Award!

Hope Unites Globally (HUG). Wow, what an amazing idea for an award!

You can read about the idea behind the award here:  http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/

I want to say a big thank you to Misty Shores Chesapeakes for giving Bassa’s Blog this wonderful award.

This is the link to the award post:

http://mistyshoreschesapeakes.wordpress.com/2012/02/10/one-last-award/

The guidelines for this award say that The HUG Award© is not specifically a website or blog award. It can be given to people.

I thought very carefully about how to pass this award on and have decided to give The HUG Award© to my tall person. He worked for not-for-profit organisations for many years and has seen hope in the faces of people who have nothing – hope for an education, hope for health, hope for an end to abuse, hope for a means to feed their children, hope for justice………..tall person says that there is always hope and we should do all we can to realise that hope.

In my One Lovely Blog Award post earlier today I said I would share 7 facts about me. Instead I would like to share 7 pictures taken during the tall person’s career in international development. They show that hope can make a difference.

1. Tall person with orphan children in The Sudan

2. Meeting school children in Mozambique

3. Asking questions in a classroom in Ethiopia

4. Sharing smiles with child workers in Bangladesh

5. Visiting a classroom in Tanzania

6. Meeting a village committee in India

7. Clean, safe water for a village in Northern Ethiopia

Congratulations on this award tall person. 

13 thoughts on “I’ve been hugged!

  1. Congratulations to you on your award and what a nice thing to pass on to the tall person. I had no idea what a humanitarian he was and I for one take my hat off to him.

    Without people like the tall person, the world be a way worse place.

    Thank you tall person!!

  2. I absolutely agree, the Tall Person has great integrity and worked hard for many year to bring hope and practical help to the many organisations and people internationally, as well as setting an example to his colleagues. He really deserves the award.

  3. Bassa, pictures of you are cute and all, but the tall person’s international pictures are incredible. Once I took a really long ride in the car, but Mom and I are not international. Congratulations on this unusual award.

  4. Hi!
    Congratulations for the award Bassa and a huge hug! To the Tall Person we give a standing cheer for he is what helping people is all about! Way to go for helping people comes from the heart and giving of one’s time. The Tall Person obviously has a huge heart and is what we consider a true hero!

    God Bless You!

    The Collies and Chuck 🙂

  5. Bassa, this was fascinating learning what the tall person used to do. He really deserves this award and I loved seeing the photos and people from all the different countries. He should start his own blog to tell us about all of his experiences.

  6. Congratulations on the award…And you’ve definitely picked the right person to pass it on to. I’m genuinely impressed with the Tall Person’s work and those photos speak volumes…

  7. Congratulations! You and the Tall Person are very generous and thoughtful. The Tall Person has done so much to help others. You were very sweet to give him a much deserved award! The Tall Man has so many awards, he can barely fit them on the side of his blog! 🙂 x Berner Girls

Leave a Reply

