A trip down memory lane

By the time you read this the tall person will be 30,000 feet in the air! No, he hasn’t got taller. He is flying on a plane to London.

He will be away for a week and a bit and I will miss him very much. I know he will miss me and our walks in the neighborhood.

To help the time go faster he suggested that I look through my blog and re-post some of my favorite stories. That’s a very good idea tall person. A trip down memory lane will be fun.

Hmm, I see that I have written over 500 little stories about my life since I started my blog in June last year. Looking through them and choosing some favorites is going to be a big task but I will look through them all and every day this week I will post a couple of my favorites.

I hope you enjoy your walk with me on my trip down memory lane.

This post is about names.

https://bassasblog.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/i-have-many-names/

14 thoughts on “A trip down memory lane

  1. I know it will be very hard for you & him to be apart that long. Our Newfs hate for us to be gone an hour, we all really hate to be apart for 10 days!! Just keep thinking about when he gets home how happy you’ll both be. He will have a lot of interesting things to tell you about:-)

  2. What a great picture of you sweet Bassa. We are very much looking forward to your trip down memory lane. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. That’s a great idea Bassa! I speak for me… Unfortunately I haven’t got the time to read all your posts from the past… So I’d love to take a look at your favorites!

    Sorry you gonna be without the tall person for a whole week! But in no time he’ll be back, you’ll see. 🙂

    By the way, loved the names post!

    Smoochie!

    Milka

  4. Oh Bassa, I hope that your tall person will come back to you, soon!!! Thanks for keeping those post that I missed when they posted. Wow, you got many names!!! Hahaha…yes, it might be confusing!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

