Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot didn’t wake up today

Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot didn’t wake up today.

I went to see him in the toy room to say good morning and he was lying on the floor of his cage.

I barked but he didn’t wake up.

I fetched the tall person and he looked at Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot and told me that he had gone to sleep forever and would not wake up.

Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot had been fine when we had all said good night to him.

I asked the tall person why this had happened and he said that there are some things that cannot be explained.

We are all very upset.

Tall person buried Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot in the garden whilst I sat and watched.

When it was done the tall person said I should say goodbye.

I will miss you Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot. You know I liked you and I know you liked me.

I shall remember the good times we shared in the sunshine on the toy room balcony as we watched the world go by.

I know that Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot had many friends who enjoyed reading about him. 

The link below will take you to one of my favorite posts.

I will miss you Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot, more than I can say.

https://bassasblog.wordpress.com/2011/08/25/they-have-unwittingly-provided-him-with-a-mini-gym/

58 thoughts on “Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot didn’t wake up today

  1. The Collies, our family and I send our deepest condolences on the loss of Mr. Crazy Parrot. We have lost many a good furry and feathered family member here and each loss is a heartbreak. We know your sadness and the loss you feel…. Remember the good times and perhaps have De, the Tall and short person make a scrap book about him. Again, we are sorry for your loss and we pray for the Lord to bring you comfort and healing in this time of loss.

    With deepest sadness and with our expressions of love and friendship,

    Chuck, Darcy, The Collies, Cats and Birds….

    RIP dear friend whom we never got to meet but we feel like we know….

    • Thank you for your lovely message Chuck, Darcy, The Collies, Cats and Birds. It was a tremendous shock because he was his usual boisterous self the night before and even tried to peck me when I said good night. I still can’t believe he has gone 😦

  2. Oh, Bassa. We were so sad when we first read this post this morning, we couldn’t even leave a comment. Just wanted you to know how very sorry we are– sending hugs to you and the tall man, the little person and De. Hope we didn’t forget to mention anyone. Hugs and Love Berner Girls and Moxie

  3. Bassa, don’t you worry 😦 Mr. Crazy Parrot is in a better place now and perhaps with time – you will have a Mr. Crazy Parrot the second 😀 Hope you’re all set for the holidays and wish you a great continued day!

  4. I am sorry for your loss, Bassa. I hope that you, the Tall Person, De, and the Little Person are coping well.

    You once said that one who is gone isn’t truly lost for he lives in those who remember him.

  5. Oh! That is about the saddest thing I’ve read today. RIP Mr. Crazy Parrot. I will send thoughts of peace and recovery to your loving family. I need to read from the BBC to cheer myself up!
    Love and extra licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Oh, sweet Bassa we are so sorry to hear that Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot has crossed Rainbow Bridge. We are thinking of all of you and sending up prayers for you. We know you miss him and we will miss hearing about him in your posts. Extra hugs and nose kisses for you all.

  7. Bassa…I’m very very sorry to hear about Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot…oh…I feel very sad about your loss. How’re your tall person, De, little person and yourself? I know how sad if you see your family member off to RB…please rest in peace Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot. I know Bassa loves you so much. I can tell it from her posts about you.
    Thank you very much for your enjoyable stories, Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot.

Leave a Reply

