You found my bone!

I heard a noise in the night so I woke up the tall person so that we could both investigate. I know that he likes it when we do things together.

He let me out and I did a perimeter check of the yard but nothing was out there. Sorry tall person – false alarm.

I came back inside and he used the light from his cell phone to illuminate the kitchen clock and informed me that it was 3.00 a.m.

I would have shrugged my shoulders but something told me that it might be better to keep quiet. He looked at me and shook his head and then staggered back towards the bedroom.

I was about to warn him that I had left a bone in the hallway but I needn’t have worried – he found it! Hmm, you should have worn your slippers tall person – treading on a bone can be quite painful.

Anyway, don’t worry about me. I soon fell asleep again.

27 thoughts on “You found my bone!

  1. Sounds like your tall person really liked getting up in the middle of the night for an adventure of sorts. You should try to do it more often. I’m so glad you were able to fall asleep so quickly. As for your bone, perhaps when not chewing on it, you should keep it under your pillow and out of harm’s way. 😉

  2. Wow! I sure know how you feel tall person! I’ve ran into all kinds of things left by the collies at night. Glad you fell back asleep Bassa, hopefully the Tall Person did also! I hate to admit it, but the Collies Howled with laughter on this one…. I think it was because they remember some of the things I’ve stepped on…

    God Bless You!

    Chuck and the Collies 🙂

  3. Love this post Bassa, made me chuckle. I like setting little traps for my dad too. Thing is, how would he like it if there was an intruder and you didn’t warn him? Skins can be so ungrateful.

  4. My mom knows that how painful if you tread on the bone because I leave my chewies everywhere and she often treads on it without slippers!!! I hear her saying ” Ouch” quite a lot! *giggles*

  5. LOL now that was funny although we are sorry the tall person found your bone with his bare foot. We hope he went back to sleep as quickly as you did. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

