I’m lovin’ it!

There are three McDonald’s restuarants in Tbilisi.

The closest one to me is on Marjanishvili Square at the end of the newly restored Agmashenebeli Avenue.

It’s exterior has been carefully renovated and repainted.

The tall person says it is one of the most elegant McDonald’s in the world. I must say, it does look very pretty.

A red and yellow Ronald McDonald sits outside the restaurant and children sit on his lap for photographs. He’s not real but he looks very happy. Ronald is not a Georgian name so I call him Giorgi McDonald. Giorgi (George) is the most popular male name in Georgia.

Anyway, the tall person and De brought back a Happy Meal for the little person, which made him very happy, and a cheeseburger for me, which made me very happy!

I’m lovin’ it!

24 thoughts on “I’m lovin’ it!

  1. You are so lucky Bassa. My people never get me cheeseburgers from McDonalds. The McDonalds where I live is the only one that has teal arches instead of golden arches. Our city is very picky about signage.

  2. WOW!!! I did not know there are McDonald’s where you live! Wow! That is a very elegant looking McDonald’s. Do they serve McRibs there? We love your blog for we always learn something new!

    God Bless You!

    Chuck and the Collies 🙂

    • Wow, your brother must know Ronald McDonald! Please tell your brother that I cannot speak too highly of the McDonald’s in Tbilisi. Excellent service and great food! They get the Bassa Seal of Approval!

  3. That McDonald doesn’t look like McDonald at all! Much more gorgeous and elegant! Hmmm…cheeseburger!!! Wow! That was mom’s most favorite burger when she was young! Could I share yours a bit? Woof? 🙂

Leave a Reply

