On top of the world!

I live on a mountain that overlooks the beautiful city of Tbilisi. I call it Snake Mountain because we saw a big snake there once. I like to go up high and sit with the tall person and look at the city and the snow capped Caucasus Mountains in the distance.

It feels as if I am on top of the world.

I go to the forest on the mountain several times a week with the tall person and sometimes at the weekend with De and the little person. We all had a picnic there yesterday.

The mountain and its forest are an important resource for the people in my neighborhood. Shepherds graze their goats and cows there, berries and forest fruits are gathered and dead wood is collected for fuel for wood burning stoves.

In this picture you can see the smoke from stoves in homes in my neighborhood.

I love my mountain and my forest.

25 thoughts on “On top of the world!

  1. Wood burning stoves must be great!!! We have seen wood burning stoves being sold here, but they are expensive almost like one of interior funitures and dead woods are also difficult to get for it. The photos are lovely!!! 🙂

  2. That is a beautiful view! Bassa, can you please help protect the mountain and forest so that the people in your neighborhood can continue to enjoy it? It is a wonderful thing to live so close to such beauty!

  3. Bassa,
    Where you live is so beautiful!!! I love seeing where you live and that view is fantastic! We have several neighbors who burn wood here and I love getting up on cold winter mornings and going outside and smelling the wood smoke! I can;t wait to see more of where you live! 🙂
    God Bless You Bassa and Your Family!

    Chuck and the Collies! 🙂

  4. Pingback: The view from back here | bumpyroadtobubba

  5. What a wonderful place your forest, to walk
    Have picnics and to look over the city. The
    Picture of your city I beautiful Bassa. We do
    Not have a mountain to overlook the city
    Near us. Thank you for the beautiful view, Bassa 🙂

Leave a Reply

