It’s my birthday, again!

De’s sister Mari came to see me this evening and brought a parcel with her. She said it was for me and it had come all the way from my friend Lovely Lynn in the U.S.A.

Mari explained that the parcel had got lost in the postal system so it had not arrived in time for my birthday.

So this meant it was my birthday again. This was my ‘third’ birthday! You may remember that I had a parcel from Lovely Lynlee that also arrived after my birthday. Postal problems again. That was my ‘second’ birthday.

De opened up the parcel to reveal some amazing gifts, wrapped in a beautiful paw print paper. You can see me in the picture urging De to hurry up!

There was a very lovely birthday card, a packet of Waggin’ Train Dog Treats, a packet of Hartz Chicken Chews, three beautiful party collars and chocolates for the little person and tall person. De and me are not allowed chocolates – for different reasons.

But the most amazing gift of all was a birthday cake.

Lovely Lynn knows how much I love cake and this was the most beautiful cake in the whole world and it was all for me!

Thank you for giving me a wonderful ‘third’ birthday Lovely Lynn!

29 thoughts on “It’s my birthday, again!

  1. Wow, you are a very loved doggie! Are you going to take pictures wearing the pretty collars? I bet you’ll look lovely. 🙂

    • Thank you. I did put an album of party pictures on my Facebook page. It is called ‘All the way from America’. There are several pictures of me wearing the very pretty collars 🙂

  2. Wow! What a wonderful package for you!!! Happy Birthday again!!! How nice of Lynn! 🙂 Now, the collies would tell you you are lucky I am not there for those Reeses Peanut Butter Cups are my favorites….. they always somehow disappear very quickly at our home and the collies blame me!!!! (thats what happens when you have that many collies watching you at all times, they catch everything I do!!!) Now, I claim I do not know what happens and that is my story and I am sticking to it! Enjoy those treats and what a wonderful birthday for you! 🙂 May you have many, many more! 🙂

  3. OOOhhhh, we are so very envious, Bassa! We only get one birthday a year. Which is grossly unfair if you ask us. I’m going to have to insist on having seven, since one human year is seven dog years.

    Happy Birthday all over again!!

  4. Happy birthday, Bassa! Your cake looks SO yummy. For my birthday Mom gave me a slice of ham. Also yummy. I can’t wait till your next birthday celebration. You get the best surprises.
    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Wow Bassa! You are very lucky lady to have “third” Birthday!!! That cake is pawsome!!! looks soooo delicious!!! Especially I love the pawprint, very much!
    *drools* 🙂

  6. What a lucky dog! I’m going to point out to my person that I only got a toy for my birthday last year. I would love a cake like that!

Leave a Reply

