Wherefore art thou Bassa?

A pocket-sized ‘Romeo’ has moved into my neighborhood and has begun serenading me from beneath my balcony. You can see him in this picture looking up at me with his big puppy dog eyes.

He believes I am a beautiful princess held captive in a fairy tale tower and he must rescue me. Hmm, I don’t think you’ve thought this through properly little ‘Romeo’, you’ve visited me several times and never brought a ladder.

I want to point out that I have not encouraged this very forward behaviour. I don’t want the neighbors to think that I sit on my balcony to attract the attention of boys in the neighborhood. Though I must admit I am flattered when it happens.

9 thoughts on “Wherefore art thou Bassa?

  1. Is the little “Romeo” your type, Bassa? I think that he might be a bit shy to rescue you with a ladder so he just wants to make sure what your feelings for him? Woo woo!!! 🙂

  2. I think he would fall through the steps of a ladder, that little romeo.
    Puzzle says, short knights often feel attracted to a big princess. Maybe she is right, but I think, he didn’t notice, it was the 2nd floor, you are looking down at him, not the 5th, or more :mrgreen:

  3. You are very lucky you live in Georgia Bassa! Some of my collies have seen your picture and found you to be very pretty! So, they would be out there serenading you also. Especially Smoke…. he thinks you are a doll! 🙂 I show him your picture and he barks excitedly when he sees you! 🙂 But, the most dangerous one is Skylight….. he is the big romantic collie here and he is always romancing all the girls here and when we go for walks. Perhaps your Romeo will take you out sometime? 🙂

Leave a Reply

