On a pedestal

On this afternoon’s walk I discovered this beautiful car enjoying the autumn sunshine near the railway bridge in my neighborhood. I haven’t seen it before. The tall person said it is a Soviet era Volga Gaz-21 from the mid 1960s.

The car’s external design was made by Lev Yeremeev and was largely influenced by Western vehicles of the same period, American in particular.

I think it has a very happy face.

It’s owner must be very proud of it because it has been parked on a pedestal overlooking the road.

The tall person said “They don’t make cars like this anymore”. I know tall person, they stopped production in 1970!

8 thoughts on “On a pedestal

  1. Ooh, that’s a cool car!

    Ok, Bassa, I have a question I’ve been meaning to ask you, and I hope you don’t mind. When I look at the “dog” posts in WordPress (they’re supposed to be the posts with dog-related tags, though I’ve found that many of them don’t have dog or anything similar in the tags), you’re always one of the top five. How do you do that?

Leave a Reply

