Bassa was here!

I have just returned from my afternoon walk. No stray dogs today, which was a relief, but there were lots of stray little people. The tall person explained that technically they weren’t strays because they had homes to go to. He said that little people often return home from school in packs but it was nothing to worry about.

Anyway, we met a very nice pack of stray school children who stopped to talk with me. When the tall person told them that he is English they all began practising the English words that they had learned in school. It was very lovely and very funny and when we left them we could hear them shouting “Goodbye” and “Bye bye” all the way down the street!

Shortly after we had said goodbye to the pack of little people I found a patch of soft, cool mud. Of course I trod in it and left my paw print. The tall person told me that film stars and other famous people sometimes leave their hand prints on the sidewalks to show everyone that they have been there.

Wow! Does this mean I’m famous?

P.S. The tall person said he likes the two heart shaped leaves next to my paw print.

16 thoughts on “Bassa was here!

  1. Ah, I was wondering where your tall person is from. How did he end up in Georgia?

    And I like your concern for the “stray schoolchildren.” 🙂

  2. Oh, yes! Sweet Bassa you are famous. You are on the world-wide web and now you have your footprints out in public. We just hope the rains do not wash those sweet footprints away.

    You sure see some interesting things on your strolls. Sounds like you had fun with the pack of stray school children.

    Hugs and nose kisses

    • Thank you Chancy! I am lucky, there are always interesting things to see. The stray school children were lovely. I would have rounded them up if the tall person had let me – after all, I am a shepherd dog 🙂

  3. My mom loves taking photos of my pawprint, too, especially after it snowed.
    We never try it on mud though, so maybe next time!
    Me and mom really understood about those school children that wanted to tell words in English which they have just learned!!! Woo woo! 🙂

  4. Woof! Beautiful giant paw print. Love that it’s next to those 2 heart shaped leaves. Yes, Bassa. We Berner girls think you’re very famous–your whole family, actually, since the tall man writes about all of you. x Bernese Mountain Dog Girls

Leave a Reply

