6 meters to the right and business is booming!

You may remember that I recently wrote about the lady who sells little things. This lady has sat in the same place for as long as I can remember. Admittedly, that’s not too long as I am only one year old but the tall person said that she has sat there for as long as he can remember and he is old!

Anyway, her shop is on the way to the big shopping mall, which I think makes good business sense as the big spenders would have to pass her to get to the mall and might see something they like. Hmm, or would it mean that people wouldn’t stop and buy things because they would want to save their money for the mall? Now I think of it I can’t recall seeing anyone buy anything from the lady’s shop.

I walked that way with the tall person yesterday and when we turned the corner the lady who sells little things was not there! At first I thought she might be ill or taking a day off and then I thought maybe she has given up trying to sell little things, which would be very sad.

But then I saw she had moved her shop 6 meters to the right and had a customer. Business was booming!

The tall person told me that sometimes we have to make adjustments in our lives. Some are small and others are big. He said that nothing stays the same and we should never be afraid of change.

I was very happy to see that the lady who sells little things was not afraid to move 6 meters to the right.

I think she is happy too!

16 thoughts on “6 meters to the right and business is booming!

  1. I’m glad the lady is still around and that she’s doing a good business. I made a change today. I wrestled with Scratchy this morning (he didn’t like it). Usually I leave him alone unless my person is giving him attention. -Bongo

  2. Wow! I’m glad the lady finally had a curtomer! Yes, to me, somehow she seems to be happier from the pic after she made a change! Congrtulations, lady! Woof! 🙂

  3. Nothing in life is constant but change, my friend. 🙂

    Very keen observations. And I hope the tall person doesn’t mind being called “old”.

Leave a Reply

