It’s my birthday!

It is one minute past midnight and I am officially 1 year old!!

Mari, made me a cake and De set fire to it but don’t worry the sparkling candle thing did not burn it!

The tall person took this photo just as I was about to blow out the candle.

De, the tall person, the little person and Mari sang happy birthday to me, which was lovely but I must remember to tell the tall person that although I appreciate the effort he really cannot sing. My ears are still ringing!

Happy Birthday to me,

Happy Birthday to me,

Happy Birthday dear Bassa (me),

Happy Birthday to me!

39 thoughts on “It’s my birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday, Bassa! I wish I could bring you a second cake, made from Holland cheese, with Frankfurter sausages as candles, one for each month! (this is my own ideal of a birthday cake). ah, I forgot: maybe some walnuts for decoration ….

  2. Happy Birthday Bassa!!! Woo, you are 1year old! very young lady! It’s lovely to look at the photo that 4humans celebrating your happy birthday!!!
    Woo woo! 🙂

  3. Bassa, I forgot about the time difference, and didn’t realize it’s already your birthday! I’m in the US (North Carolina), where it’s almost 10 p.m. on Monday night. No matter what the time, I wish you a wonderful birthday 🙂 Here’s to many, many more, and much loving time spent with your family and friends.

  4. Happy Birthday Bassa what a neat cake!! You have seen a lot in your first year and had a lot of fun walks & experiences. I hope you have had a really fun walk and some treats & a new present. We wish you many more Birthdays with those you love. So Happy Birthday from Mica, Lexie &family!! Also our human Dad can’t sing either 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday Bassa!!!!! That cake is Beautiful! How does it feel to be a year old? The Collies all wish you a happy birthday! 🙂 May you have many, many more!
    Chuck and all the Collies Howl Happy Birthday To Bassa!

  6. Happy Birthday sweet Bassa! We like your cake. Hope you are having lots of fun and getting yummy treats. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

