I never carry cash!

I went to the pet shop yesterday to get more food. The tall person and De went with me because I needed someone to pay for it. I never carry cash. The tall person told me that neither does the Queen of the U.K. I asked him if she has a tall person that pays for food for her corgi dogs when she goes to the pet shop and he said she probably does.

Oh, I also need the tall person to carry the bags!

Anyway, I like the pet shop very much. It smells great! I think that it is owned by the dog that you can see in the picture but he seems very lazy. He is always sleeping and I have never seen him serve a customer.

He has hired a new assistant but I think he is as lazy as the owner. When I arrived at the shop he must have only just got up because he was still washing himself. It was 1.30 in the afternoon!

He gave me such a look when I interrupted his ablutions and asked for some dog food. Goodness me, whatever happened to good customer service?

18 thoughts on “I never carry cash!

  1. ROFL!!! very funny shop! The owner is absolutely lazy and the assistant, too! Look at his face! as if Bass had disturbed him! lol I wonder if they make any good sales…?! Bassa must be a loyal customer! Woo woo!

  2. Perhaps the job description of the dog and kitten is to simply look cute for every customer who walks into the pet shop. Cuteness may result in customers making a purchase or two? 😉

  3. That is a nice looking pet shop sweet Bassa. the owner and assistant are laid back and peaceful. Glad you have your tall person to pay for your food and carry the bags. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. Hi Bassa!
    Trevor here loves to go to the pet store also and he always gets very naughty there.. I am going to post a story soon of his naughtiest moment! 🙂 You will have to let me know if you ever have been naughty at the pet store… 🙂 Great Blogging.. I love the stories! You by the way are a very beautiful!!!

    • I look forward to hearing more about Trevor’s pet store adventures 🙂 I am always well behaved because I am with the tall person and he doesn’t allow me to be naughty!

Leave a Reply

