Mick Jagger and me like bread

You may remember that I published a post about bread a while ago, quoting a famous poet called Robert Browning.

I have now discovered that a modern day ‘poet’ called Mick Jagger (of Rolling Stones fame) also likes bread. I found this quote attributed to him:

“I came into music just because I wanted the bread. It’s true. I looked around and this seemed like the only way I was going to get the kind of bread I wanted”.

Wow, Mick Jagger likes bread as much as I do! I am now thinking of going into the music business – just for the bread!

I love bread!!

9 thoughts on “Mick Jagger and me like bread

  1. Haha! I love bread too, Bassa. It would be worth a try: probably Mick Jagger is good in jumping on stage like a jumping Jack Russell, but I bet, your voice beats his ways of singing.

  2. Sweet Bassa, you are soooooo funny. You know I love bread too…both kinds. Those pictures are great. I can tell you are really enjoying your bread. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Hi Bassa! My mom likes bread, too and she loves to look for delicious bakery around our house! I don’t have bread a lot though. You have it everyday?
    By the way, you look like Mick Jagger, don’t you, Bassa?

Leave a Reply

