Thank you!

Bassa’s Diary of a Caucasian Shepherd is 3 months old today and I want to thank everyone who has shared in my daily life by stopping by and reading my blog. Three months does not seem a long time but it is nearly a quarter of my life!

The blog has had over 9,000 views, which has amazed and delighted me. Through it I have made many great friends throughout the world. This post is my 324th and I have enjoyed every single moment of writing about my daily life, my neighbourhood and the beautiful country I live in. Thank you for all of your comments.

Some friends have been with me from the beginning and others have become friends along the way. I have learned so much and enjoyed sharing my life and I want to say a special thank you to the following friends who have always encouraged me with lots of comments and are always with me even though we are thousands of miles apart:

Lovely Lynlee Smith Graffunder; Lovely Lynn Pilarski; Barbara Collier; Just Ramblin’ Pier; Tracy Photogirl Shaw; Lynsey Va; Marcia Bean; Rumpy Dog; Puzzle; Maria Angelica Iturra Pena; Ann-Charlotte Alvhult; Mary Staudinger; Lacey Kuvasz; Mischa Nelson; Mari Ratiani; Ann Bell; Deb Murphy; Rogue Storm Melody; Jane Treasure; Katie Goldman; Clare Mills; Lisa Albanese; Yashkibuta (Phoenix); Bones Diary; Aleksandra; Rayya the Vet; Gert Johnsson; Porey Egilsdottir; Trixie Anton; Nancy Eady; Casey R. Doodle; Steve Wright; Gaby Schott; Annie Goodall; Diane L Dodson; Buster Boyd; Sagechronicles; Collies of the Meadow; Annienz; Mumsy, Chancy and Crew; Bongo; Pugmantis (Lola); Rosalie Martin; Doris Schafer; Sheila Wilson Barry; Tylersat99.

I take you with me with every step I take.

I also want to say a special thank you to the tall person, De, the little person and Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot (I suppose) because Bassa’s Blog is also about them and their life with a boisterous, energetic and sometimes mischievous Caucasian Shepherd – me!

Now, are we having cake to celebrate?

12 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. aaawwww, so sweet of you. well congratulations Bassa. all those views and followers are mostly because of your entertaining and insightful outlook of everything around you. keep writing and we’ll keep visiting and reading. Kudos to you!

  2. Bassa, it’s so cool that your blog has become so successful. I started writing my blog not quite a month ago and you were the first dog to find me and are still one of my best dog blog friends. -Bongo

    • Thank you Iowa Dog. It’s fun to write and I do enjoy sharing everything but cake. I love cake!

      I looked at your blog and think it’s great. I especially liked your pool party post. Great pictures. I have subscribed 🙂

  3. Thank you too – your blog arrives just as I sit down at my desk in the morning, so I enjoy reading it with my first coffee. It really cheers up my day. Unlike the tall person I usually only have three coffees a day!

  4. Thank you so much for mentioning us Bassa – twice in fact!!
    And thank YOU for your interesting blog and view of the world.
    I do agree with Iowadog that this important three month celebration should be an occasion to have cake!!! I hope the tall person thought so too??

    Hugs from Annie

Leave a Reply

