I use my tail as a rudder!

The forest I went to this evening is in the mountains that surround Tbilisi. It is high up and has amazing views of the city. It is also often windy. In this ‘action’ picture you can see that I have my nose in the wind and have streamlined my furry body to present the most aerodynamic shape. I use my tail as a rudder!

We walked for a long time, enjoying the fresh air and the scent of the pines. De got tired first, probably because she associates pine scent with relaxing bubble baths. I suggested that she lean on me and have a little rest.

The relaxing scent of the pines then affected me and I had to have a little lie down.

The tall person does not use bubble bath so was immune to the relaxing scent of the pines so he went off to photograph things. He found a lovely butterfly but it was so windy that he couldn’t really get a good shot but I have included a picture because it was a very beautiful butterfly.

On the way back we saw a rainbow! Actually, it was half a rainbow. I don’t know what happened to the other half.

The sun began to set as we headed for home. We were tired but it was a perfect ending to a perfect walk.

5 thoughts on “I use my tail as a rudder!

  1. Bassa – you do have a most beautiful foofy tail and it looks very becoming displayed like it is in your first photo.
    We live near a forest too, and it is a great thing for walkies isn’t it. 🙂

    lots of love,
    Annie

Leave a Reply

