Zen and the art of chewing

The little person likes Pringles chips and so do I. He eats the chips and I eat the packaging! Actually, I don’t eat it I just chew it.

As I was dismantling the Pringles tube it struck me that I spend a lot of time chewing things. Why? I am not like a hamster that has to chew to keep its growing teeth manageable. So why do I chew? Hmm, I continued to chew as I contemplated this big question and then it struck me. Chewing is the canine equivalent of meditation. When I chew, everything around me becomes quiet and calm (and a little wet from all the slobber).

I asked the tall person about this and he told me that chewing does help with focus and concentration. That’s why chewing gum is so popular. Hmm, I don’t think a little piece of gum would satisfy my chewing needs.

Do what I do, empty the chips from a Pringles tube, start chewing on the tube and before you know it all of your cares and worries will slip away!

5 thoughts on “Zen and the art of chewing

  1. Bassa, this is so cool. I love chewing on stuff. My favorite is when the garbage doesn’t close completely. I find all kinds of good things to chew on. By the way, did you know this is the featured article under the “pets” tag? -Bongo

    • Be careful Bongo, some of the things in the garbarge are dangerous to chew. We must all chew responsibly 🙂 I didn’t know it was the featured article. Thanks for letting me know!

  2. Pingback: Garbage Hound « bongodogblog

Leave a Reply

