A candle for my friends and anyone in Irene’s way

When I went out for a walk this afternoon the tall person told me that a lot of my friends in the United States are worried about a hurricane that is blowing in from the ocean and bringing lots of rain and big winds. He said that homes could be flooded and the big winds could blow trees down and people and animals could be hurt.

When we got home, De lit a candle and we all asked that our friends (furry and non-furry) and anyone in Irene’s way be safe.

My friends, I am on my veranda thinking of you as the sun sets here in Tbilisi.

4 thoughts on “A candle for my friends and anyone in Irene’s way

  1. Wow. Thank you so much Bassa, De and “tall person”! We need all the prayers we can get.. Prayer is a powerful thing! Praying that the hurricane keeps pushing off to the east .. into the ocean! It has moved away from my area a little bit .. Blessings to you too!

Leave a Reply

