The Zaporozhets is younger than the tall person?

I may have told you that the little person is crazy about cars. He has hundreds and hundreds of model cars and knows everything about them. He likes sports cars most of all but he also likes old Soviet cars. You can still see them in Tbilisi and there are several in my neighbourhood. Coming back from my afternoon walk today I came across a Soviet era car called the Zaporozhets. It was parked near my house (you can see the toy room balcony in the background of the photo). De and me stopped to look at it and the tall person took a picture. The tall person told me that it was the cheapest Soviet car and was made in Soviet Ukraine from 1958. He also said they are sturdy cars and easy to repair, which is why there are still quite a few on the road today. I asked the tall person if the car is older than him and he said ‘probably not’. I was surprised because the tall person is in much better condition than that Zaporozhets car!

3 thoughts on “The Zaporozhets is younger than the tall person?

  1. I just stopped by to let you know that I have thoroughly enjoyed reading through your blog and archives. It is really an interesting journey. You are a “Noteworthy Archive Award Winner”. You have some treasures hidden in your archives and this award will let others know that it is well worth their time to take a walk through your archives. Here is the information about this award http://wp.me/p1n5oG-kM and where you can get your badge to show others you have great archives worth reading. http://justramblinpier.files.wordpress.com/2011/08/noteworthy-archive-blog-badge1.jpg
    Congrats and enjoy!
    Just Ramblin’

    • Just Ramblin’, as always you surprise and delight me! It is a great idea. Like you, I have often stumbled across hidden treasures when looking through other blog archives. Thank you for thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

