He let out a loud squawk and turned his back on me!

It has started to rain so the tall person has brought Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot in from the balcony. He is not waterproof like me and is not keen on rain………or drool. It was drops of drool that drove us apart but on this occasion drops of rain have brought us together so I thought I would try to make the best of it and chat with him. Unfortunately, it didn’t go the way I expected. As soon as he opened his little beak I knew he wanted to fight. He had heard that I had been forced to give up gardening and couldn’t resist teasing me. I kept my cool and told him that I had retired. That stopped him momentarily but I could see that he was searching his little parrot brain for other hurtful things to say so I asked him about his vacation in the village. Oops, I touched a raw nerve there! I could see his little beak tremble with anger. He let out a loud squawk and turned his back on me.

It is not nice to be teased is it Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot?

9 thoughts on “He let out a loud squawk and turned his back on me!

  1. I just stopped by to say hello and let you know that I have posted you in my blog as a part of the Seven Links Challenge. It is really an interesting journey through your blog and quite the walk down memory lane. Good luck and enjoy! I look forward to reading all about your links. : )
    Just Ramblin’

  2. Pingback: It was drops of drool that drove us apart! « bassasblog

  3. I remember Mr. Parrot! And also when he passed away — very sad. But it’s also nice to remember him, even the questionable times 🙂 Parrot Heaven is probably a lively place now!

Leave a Reply

