Every journey begins with one step but not a steep one

You may have seen pictures of me sitting on the balcony at the top of the front steps but these are not usually the steps I use when I go out. They are very steep and I can see the ground between each step. Can you imagine going down these head first? It’s quite un-nerving. I mentioned this to the tall person when I was much smaller and he got down on all fours at the top of the steps and agreed that he would not like to go down this way. So I use the steps from the veranda. I call them Bassa’s Steps. They are not steep and there are no gaps between the steps. I suggested to the little person that he uses them but he prefers the steep steps. Oh well, boys will be boys but I always remind him to hold on tight.

5 thoughts on “Every journey begins with one step but not a steep one

  1. I know! How scary! I’ve heard of other dogs not liking “open” steps — but you are saying, you would rather go down the open steps, and not the really steep steps that are solid?

  2. It’s too bad you aren’t small enough so your people can carry you, Bassa. I’m only 14 pounds, so I just give my little *look*, and I get the Mummy elevator to take me up and down!

Leave a Reply

