The crazy Mirian bush

I have heard that many people take up gardening when they retire but how many retire from gardening when they are young? The answer is one and I am that one. I have been forced to give up gardening because of another horticultural incident. It was my own fault. I should have known better or had an alibi prepared but I was caught red handed (pawed). It began when I was in the garden with the tall person. He was repairing things today and moving more bushes. He moved one bush that he calls his Mirian bush. He calls it that because it grows in a very crazy way and reminds him of his slightly crazy friend Mirian.

Anyway, after planting his Mirian bush the tall person watered it and then went inside. I went to look at it and circled it a few times. Water was still dripping from its green and yellow leaves and forming a puddle on the ground. I don’t know why I did what I did next. Perhaps it was the wet earth beneath the bush. Perhaps the Mirian bush had some crazy hypnotic power. Before I could stop myself I was digging furiously. It came out of the ground easily and I grabbed it in my jaws and ran into the house. I didn’t get very far. The tall person intercepted me in the hall and confiscated the bush. He told me off and told me to look behind me but all I could see was a trail of mud.

The tall person told me that I would be in big trouble if I touched any more plants. Big trouble sounds bad so I have decided to retire from gardening. I still don’t know what came over me. The more I think about it the more I am convinced that I was hypnotised by the Mirian bush. After all, it is crazy.

The tall person re-planted the Mirian bush and I watched closely for any strange behaviour that could indicate that the Mirian bush had hypnotised him. He seemed to be okay. Maybe it only affects dogs!

P.S. Don’t look at the picture for too long and let me know of any subsequent strange behaviour.

6 thoughts on “The crazy Mirian bush

  1. Euonymus fortuneii (I think it is?) is not classified as poisonous für humans, for they dont use to chew on shrubs, and thzere are no berries on it – human kids seem to try just nice berries, but better don’t chew on plants like Euonymus – they might make you sick.

  2. Gardening is so much fun. We are sorry you got over zealous with your gardening and had to retire. Maybe the tall person will give you your own garden so you can work in it. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

