I had to confiscate the brush!

I was relaxing on my sofa when De decided to sweep the floor. I don’t know about you but I find it difficult to relax when someone is waving a brush around and complaining about how much mess I make. Oh, De. How many times do I have to remind you? I am a puppy – I crunch everything into little pieces, I leave puddles of drool everywhere, I hide half eaten bones and half of what I drink escapes from my mouth – I have absolutely no table manners!

I was just about coping with the whirlwind of sweeping that was going on around me when De told me to get down from my sofa because it was “covered with crumbs”. I know De, I was saving them for later! Unfortunately, my very reasonable explanation was ignored and I was yanked down from the sofa by my collar.

Faced with extreme provocation I did what any other puppy would do – I confiscated the brush and took it back to my sofa for a good chew. De tried to get it back so I had to remind her that it is actually my brush – she gave it to me for my tenth month birthday. What a short memory she has!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I had to confiscate the brush!

  1. Why do we always want to clean just when you four-leggeds get comfy? I’ve been wanting to vacuum my place for three weeks.. But everytime I want to, the kitty-girl is sprawled out in the middle of the floor. You know, that I can’t disturb the Queen! LOL!

  2. Hum, we never thought of doing that…thanks for giving us ideas. We would loves to find a way to grab that noisy loud machine Mumsy cleans floors with.

    Thank you for coming by our blog and subscribing. We subscribed to yours. You look like a cool and fun woofie. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy and Crew

  3. Pingback: Extreme provocation « bassasblog

  4. Cleaning tools are very good things, I think. Whenever the carpets need to be done at my house, I get to go for a ride in the car!!! This is probably because I get kind of crazy in a very out-of-control way?!? Whatever! I sure serves it’s purpose!

Leave a Reply

