Just call me Bo Peep!

I know it’s my job to guard my one-sheep-flock but I would like some time off. He follows me everywhere. I can’t even go to the bathroom (you know what I mean) without tripping over him. He needs to be careful. You know the fuss Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot made when I dribbled on his head – can you imagine what would happen if I ‘rained’ on my one-sheep-flock? I don’t think a cocktail umbrella would provide enough cover in that situation!

Don’t get me wrong, I like my little sheep. Unlike Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot he never complains. He is not noisy. He just makes the occasional ‘baa’. He has never attacked me, unlike Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot. His fleece is soft and he does not mind me resting my head on him. In fact, he is fast becoming my favourite companion. The only problem is that he doesn’t like to leave his magnificent and fearless protector – me! I think saving him from that vicious bear this afternoon has only increased his dependency. Hmm, I must think of a way of boosting his confidence. Perhaps I could ask the tall person to send him on an assertiveness training course. But I wouldn’t want him to come back ‘over-assertive’ like Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot. I can’t fight a war on two fronts! I’ll talk it over with the tall person and see what he thinks.

Come on my one-sheep-flock, let’s graze in the hallway. Careful, I nearly trod on you!

3 thoughts on “Just call me Bo Peep!

    • Milka, you are not a shepherd dog. My one-sheep-flock is not a pet, it is my job. Taking on a sheep is a big responsibility – they need a lot of looking after 🙂 🙂 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  1. Pingback: New Year honours! « bassasblog

Leave a Reply

