You can’t have your cake and eat it (but I can)

I haven’t seen much of Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot today. He was in the toy room and I spent most of the day in front of the air conditioning unit. I know he is impatient to know what reaction there was to his ‘open letter’ on my blog but I’m going to make him wait and sweat for a while. He can make his own head wet! One of his demands is a 10cm exclusion zone around his cage. Great! When I get around to talking with him I will stay 10cm away and whisper as quietly as possible. When he complains that he can’t hear me I will remind him that I can’t come any closer because of his exclusion zone. You can’t have your cake and eat it Mr. ‘Crazy’ Parrot! But that doesn’t apply to me – I like cake. I like to have cake and to eat it!

Goodnight friends. I will dream of cake tonight.

4 thoughts on “You can’t have your cake and eat it (but I can)

Leave a Reply

